I’m Just Beautiful Me~a Storyshoot

Hi!

The title for this post came from the lyrics of one of Selena Gomez’s songs, Who Says. I really like how they sound, and they fit perfectly with the photos. Enjoy this storyshoot! (part of it is a photostory, part of it is a photoshoot)

***

It was a cold and boring Friday afternoon, and Saige and I were just being lazy.DSC03981.JPGDSC03982.JPGFinally, Saige yawned and threw her hands up in the air. “I’m bored!” I had been waiting for her to say that. DSC03984.JPGSuddenly, she gasped, slammed her book down, and nearly yanked my arm out of its socket. “I have an idea!” She grinned. Uh-oh. “Saige…” I began. “Remember what happened last time you said that? She appeared not to have heard me. I wearily followed my sister to her room.DSC03985.JPGA rather large collection of beauty supplies lay on the counter. DSC03989.JPGSaige briskly began applying some blush, and when she was done smearing some other kind of goop on her face, she turned to me.DSC03990.JPGShe shoved a silver camera into my hands. “Every model needs a good photographer,” she explained. I nodded. At least this wouldn’t be as bad as being bored. I fiddled with the settings until they were just right, and started snapping photos of Saige. DSC03995DSC04001DSC04002DSC04003DSC04005DSC04006DSC04009DSC03993DSC04000Once she was satisfied, Saige flipped through the pictures. “Hey, Brooke?” She called. “These aren’t too bad! Would you…do you…maybe want to do this again sometime?”

I smiled and gave her a thumbs-up. “Definitely.”

***

Are you a girly-girl or a tomboy?

~Rutvi ❤

8 thoughts on “I’m Just Beautiful Me~a Storyshoot

Leave a Reply

