Sewing: Orange T-shirt

Hi! I don’t normally sew for my dolls, but I was feeling inspired yesterday and thought, why not? I got the material from Michael’s.DSC04663DSC04664

Because this was hand-sewn, I didn’t hem it. I still like it, though. The length of the shirt is more like a crop-top, but I just pulled Saige’s leggings up higher on her waist.Β DSC04666.JPGThe shirt is open in the back, because I always forget to leave some extra space- but also so that the shirt fits because I cant just yank it on. I might close the shirt up with ribbon or extra material later.


I did a quick photoshoot of Saige in her new top, enjoy!Β DSC04667DSC04668DSC04669DSC04670DSC04671Ooh, I love this picture. ❀ πŸ™‚DSC04672DSC04673DSC04675DSC04677DSC04678DSC04679DSC04681

Outfit details-

Tshirt: Made by me

Leggings: Dollie and Me

Shoes: Sandals from AG party dress

Hairstyle: Ponytail


Have a wonderful day!

WAIT. Do you like smoothies?Β  Idk

 

What color t-shirt are you wearing right now?

~Rutvi ❀

25 thoughts on “Sewing: Orange T-shirt

  1. I love this so much! I do quite a bit of sewing, for my own daughter as well as all of my brother’s and sister’s children, and this is exactly how I started! Painstakingly sewing items by hand. πŸ™‚ Saige’s little top turned out so lovely! I hope you keep sewing. It’s so rewarding. ❀

    ginnie / fakingitmostly.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seriously, thank you, not just for the blog but ALL the work you put into it, I can honestly say, you work WAY too much for us….

    I mean, school, gymnastics, AND a blog on top of that?

    I speak for all your followers when I say this, not just me!

    So when your feeling stressed about all of this, just remember, we all understand. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You did a nice job with the shirt! I love the fabric you used for it. πŸ˜€
    I am wearing a yellow t-shirt right now. πŸ™‚
    And I know this question was crossed out, but…Yes! I love smoothies! πŸ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

