Flip-Flop? Or Just Flop?

It’s been forever since I’ve made a photostory, so I decided to make one today! 🙂 I hope you enjoy, if you did, leave a comment! ❤


Brooke chanted, “Give me a S! Give me a T! Give me an A! Give me a R! GOOOOOO, team STARS!!!!!!!!” Then she began to run into a handspring. 

But…she wasn’t much of a gymnast, and three seconds after throwing herself in the air, Brooke found herself lying on her back, panting hard.“Ugh! I’ll never be able to do this!”Ruthie had been watching her sister practice her cheers for a few minutes, and wasn’t sure whether to be amused or help her. “I guess I’ll help,” she finally decided. So she quickly ran back inside and grabbed a practice mat. “Need some help?” She called. Brooke looked up from another knee-landing on her flip-flop. “You’d do that for me?” Ruthie nodded. She ran up and hugged her. “Wait…but you’re not a cheerleader.”

“I’m a gymnast, I can teach you tumbling.” Her sister/ mentor-to-be laughed. After setting up the mat together, Brooke and Ruthie started right away. Very patiently, Ruthie explained every step of a back handspring. “Sit back, swing your arms, and go back. And whatever you do, don’t be afraid of the ground.” Should be easy enough, Brooke thought to herself. I mean, it’s not like I could seriously injure myself. 

“I’ll help you the first few times, and then you can try it alone.” Ruthie stepped off the mat. Brooke faked a smile and allowed Ruthie to spot her. “Go ahead, now.” She nudged Brooke onto the mat so she could d it alone. By now she was terrified. How does Ruthie do this?!

She tried to focus and do everything Ruthie said to do. So, swing, run, then slide? Wait, no, that’s baseball! Aha! Swing, sit, and launch! Kind of like a rocket. I like that a lot! Brooke the rocket. Ha! Has a nice ring to it. She didn’t realize she was daydreaming until her sister   “coach” waved her hand in front of her eyes. “Are you going to do it, or not?”

“I’m gonna do it!” Maybe… Brooke yelled. She closed her eyes…

sat…

 launched herself backwards…

and stuck the landing! 

“WOO-HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!” She screamed. Ruthie clapped excitedly, picked up Brooke’s pom-poms, and started to chant. “Give me a B! Give me a R! Give me an O! Give me another O! Give me a K! Give me an E! Goooooo, Brookie Cookie!” Brooke blushed. “Thanks for helping me, sis.”

“You’re welcome.” 


❤ Aw. Nothing like a good afternoon spent with your sister. XD

This kind of reminds me of my friend-she’s starting gymnastics, and I’ve been helping her practice. I’ve got to say, it’s fun!

Rutvi-out! 😉

23 thoughts on “Flip-Flop? Or Just Flop?

Leave a Reply

