Guest Post: Too Young to Write?

I know I JUST posted something, but this post was too good to NOT reblog. I knew I had to do it “write” away. 😛 Okay, I’ll stop with the puns! Now read this post.

Reveries

Hello guys! Today we’re having another guest post. It was written by Miss Libby Beth, who … I just met. I mean, I feel like I just met her, but I kinda know her from YWP NaNoWriMo.

At least, I think I do … but I keep getting people mixed up. I even mix up ‘famous’ NaNo folks. I suppose that’s because I’m not on there often enough anymore to know who’s ‘famous’!? XD

Anyway, you can find her blog (The Author with an Allergy) here. Be sure to check it out for more posts like this one.

{Oh, and I added some comments in … just like this! Sorry, Libby. I’ll remove them if you want!}

guestpostlibbybeth

View original post 601 more words

5 thoughts on “Guest Post: Too Young to Write?

  1. This post was awesome! I was 12 when I wrote my first novel, plunking away on my dad’s old DOS computer (what’s that? LOL!). Then I said to myself, get your head out of the clouds! Go get a ‘real’ job! So I did. I went to uni, studied hard, came out, and finally landed in a teaching career. Ten years later, I quit my so called ‘real’ job, and am now writing my fourth novel, fifth if you include the one that my dad’s DOS computer (what’s that? LOL!) ate all those years ago. 😛 Dreams are only dreams if you let them stay that way. Realities are worth working toward. 🙂 It doesn’t matter how young you feel you are.

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

